For Louisiana CPA exam students, the end goal is, of course, receiving one’s license as a CPA and embarking on an exciting new career. However, before that can be achieved, students must take into account the Louisiana requirements for CPA exam takers. Louisiana CPA requirements not only cover educational and experiential elements, but one must also be prepared for the necessary fees. Ensure that your Louisiana CPA review progress isn’t halted by an unfortunate, overlooked requirement by reviewing them here.
Minimum Degree: Baccalaureate degree
Unit Requirements: 150 semester units Additional Requirements: Accounting concentration with 24 semester units at the undergraduate level or 21 semester units at the graduate level and 24 semester units of business courses other than accounting including Commercial Law suitable for the CPA Exam. State of Louisiana specifies courses included in the 24 semester units of accounting, of which 6 semester units of elective courses are allowed.
Citizenship: US citizenship is not required.
Minimum Age: None
In State or previous residency In State is required
Louisiana State Board Contacts
State Board of CPAs of Louisiana 601 Poydras Street, Suite 1770
New Orleans, LA 70130
Louisiana CPA Exam Fees
Initial Application Fee per Section: $150.00
AUD - $208.40
FAR - $208.40
BEC - $208.40
REG - $208.40
4 examination sections $75.00
3 examination sections $75.00
2 examination sections $75.00
1 examination section $75.00